early morning

IMG_1920

Day break scene from my one bedroom window

Lately, there came a trend in my life when I would have distorted sleep and the next day gets spoilt. It may be because of my age.  It was said that one tends to sleep less as one grows old! Well I don’t know! Whatever, last night was one such night. In the middle of the night I could feel myself turning here and there. When I opened my eyes, the first thing I did was to count the number of hours I sleep in total including those twist and turn wake hours. Somehow it comes somewhere around 6 – 7 hours, the required amount as per many experts.

Oh yes! I forgot about the dinner. Well, in the kitchen my eyes caught the sight of leftover cooked noodles, thinly cut cabbage and carrot. There was no better food than thukpa or chowmein for those combinations. So, I made thukpa and luckily that thukpa turned as yummy as hotel thukpa!

I chat with my wife and children. They were also done with their dinner and almost ready to retire to bed. Normally, their side of the world sleeps earlier because they are following the school schedule.

I didn’t watch any movies on my lap top last night. Oh yes, I don’t have TV in my rent room. I would be here for a couple of months and as such I would be good with the bare necessity and not more. My laptop replaced TV and the internet entertained me when there wasn’t anything I was engaged in.

Nevertheless, I am feeling fully refreshed and I am ready for yet another exciting and eventful day. Next two days, I will be bit busy with presentation and school visit somewhere in Dehradun area.  The sun is peeping from the mountain now as I am scribbling these words here. Early morning people going for work, the labourers from the plain; the man with their little children on their shoulder; and the women with huge basket with their packed lunch and water in both their hands, climbing the slope listening to their favourite Hindi oldies songs from their mobiles.  It kind of remind me of the long time romantic story of Thomas Hardy ” Far from Madding Crowd” in which Michael was walking town from the hill towards the country fete with his wife and children. Wow! Before I get lost retrospecting into those good old days, I must cease here and begin my morning rituals! Bye n have a gud day……………….

About tenzindhar

working as a teacher in a Tibetan School, HP India
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

